Volunteer Stories: Special Olympic Become a volunteer ..

Testimonies of Volunteers gathered on race of Special Olympics National Games, Biella 2008.

Link source :http://www.specialolympics.it

I met Special Olympics through the school and is my first experience.These days lived intensely taught me above all the respect for others and I was very impressed by not only the athletes, but all the technicians, organizers, volunteers and family members bring in what they do. Like the relationship of affection that develops between athletes and volunteers and are certainly ready to continue in the future collaboration with Special Olympics

 


Thanks to the Scout I approached Special Olympics which is allowing me to help those in need. It ‘s my first experience, but I soon realized that sometimes just a smile to make a happy athlete. I will definitely keep my relationship with Special Olympics because here I found a friendly atmosphere, I made new friends and experience life is fantastic. Alex Maiolo – Scout Raider Crotone –


For me it is the first experience to which I came through the Scouts. I would like to thank Special Olympics because it is giving me the opportunity to help others and to socialize with people “different” doing everything possible to make them feel good. It gives me very annoyed when people with disabilities are teased and are treated unfairly. Quick to make available my free time to repeat such experiences. Daita Angela – Scout raid Flume Quarto S. Elena (Ca) –


Through the Scout group to do the volunteer 4 years, but every year I can amaze the spontaneity of every athlete in the emotion and live fully in each moment. Spending time with the athletes and fills me with a smile they can find a world of emotions. I will continue to support Special Olympics by giving everything I can, always, at any time, because these experiences are unique and you never feel satiated. Naomi Griswold – Scout Ciro Marina (Cz) –


I met Special Olympics by volunteering and it is my second experience. Athletes in particular find the will to live and share with them the unforgettable emotions. My only regret is that they have little time to spend with the children, but the free time they devoted to volunteering and Special Olympics. Marta Brunialti – Tolland –


I met Special Olympics through the school and the first lesson he gave me this experience was not taking anything for granted. I spend my free time doing sports, the athletes of Special Olympics but now I have learned not to play to win but to have fun. I was pleasantly surprised by the affection that you send the kids and I’m sure you can break down all barriers. Matias Marini – Biella –

Comments are closed.

