Miss Universe 2007 at the Hellenicon Complex

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Even celebrities support the International Special Olympic Games Athens 2011. Miss universe 2007, Riyo Mori from Japan, visited the badminton field at the Hellenikon Complex today. When she was asked what she thinks of the Special Olympics in Athens she answered: “I am so amazed to see all the games. I support Japan a lot. It’s the first time I am watching International Special Olympic Games. I was Miss Universe 2007 and I have competed with girls from all over the world and I wanted to see what the Special Olympics are like”.

Besides badminton she also watched gymnastics and had the honor of awarding medals to some of the gymnastics athletes. Finally, when asked how she feels in Athens she said: “This is my first day in Greece as well as my first time and it is amazing. I will be here for another 10 days and I hope I will get to see more”

Leave a Reply

